Mayor & City Council


The Moorhead City Council consists of a Mayor and eight Council Members.  Moorhead is divided into 4 wards with 2 Council Members representing each ward.  Together they constitute the legislative body that has the authority to enact local law.

Click on the name of the Mayor or Council Member below for more information or email the Mayor and entire Council.

City Council Members

Mayor Johnathan Judd
1st Ward

Shelly Dahlquist

Sara Watson Curry

2nd Ward

Heidi Durand

Shelly Carlson

3rd Ward

Deb White
Larry Seljevold

4th Ward
Chuck Hendrickson
Steve Lindaas

Finding Your Ward

To find out which ward you live in, view the Ward/Precinct Map. Visit Elections for details on voting.